The Clean Energy Council encourages solar designers and installers to submit their entries for the 2017 Solar Design and Installation Awards, Australia’s leading accolades celebrating the technical excellence of the hard-working men and women across the industry.

Clean Energy Council executive general manager for industry integrity Sandy Atkins said solar installers are at the forefront of the innovation currently taking place in the Australian energy sector.

“The Solar Design and Installation Awards recognise the highly inventive solutions that these innovative men and women come up with to deliver the best possible outcome for their clients in challenging situations. As we’ve seen from previous years’ entries, the ingenuity of these solutions never fails to impress,” Atkins said.

Image courtesy Todae Solar.

“Last year’s winners came from right across Australia, ranging from an installation at a remote community in North East Arnhem Land to one on an 18-storey building in Melbourne’s Docklands. All of these projects involved very different and unique challenges, but all were overcome with clever installations that made them worthy winners.”

The Solar Design and Installation Awards encompass installations across five categories:

  • Under 30kW – stand-alone PV power system
  • Under 30kW – grid connect PV power system
  • Under 30kW – grid connect PV power system with battery back-up
  • 30-240kW – any system eligible
  • Over 240kW – any system eligible

This year’s awards are open until Friday August 15. Finalists will be announced in September and nominations can be made through the Solar Accreditation website. The winners will be announced on Wednesday October 11 at the awards dinner, one of the highlight events of the All-Energy Australia 2017 Exhibition and Conference in Melbourne, held in partnership with the Clean Energy Council.

Installers who attend the Clean Energy Council’s Professional Development Program at All-Energy Australia will receive Continuous Professional Development (CPD) points towards their continuing accreditation.